Ugh! The winter blahs have me firmly in their grip. As I write this, snow falls gently outside my window (AGAIN), and temperatures discourage anything but staying inside. I have been working a lot, which is probably the only thing keeping me sane.

Last week, I made a really wonderful, bright kiwi salsa that will be added to my permanent collection. It’s simple, lovely, and the fresh flavors hint at warmer days, something I desperately needed.

In yoga news, last month I completed a Restorative Yoga training with Stephanie Keach at the Asheville Yoga Center. Besides being a wonderful teacher, Stephanie has created something really special at AYC. It encouraged me to commit to pursuing my 500 hour YA certification. I have a very, very long way to go, but making the commitment is the first step. The more I teach yoga, the more I learn there is to learn. I’m taking a second training in Charlotte in April. In the meantime, I will continue to teach and study here in Charleston.

I am taking a vacation to Vancouver next month! I look forward to exploring the food and yoga scenes, both of which, I understand, are top notch.

