Vancouver is such a great town! I had so much fun, I nearly forgot to make it to yoga class. I DID go, though, at lovely Bloom, which was located about a mile away from where I was staying.  I took a fun vinyasa class with Maria.  It is so refreshing to check out new studios! I always find SOMETHING inspiring when I take a new class with a new teacher.  In Maria’s class, she guided me through a new way to find a deeper Prasarita Padottanasana (head to the mat, knees bent, then slowly unbend the knees with breath! why is this the first time I’ve seen this?!), AND she gave great assists.

Image

This was my reward on the walk home from yoga class. PRETTY DANG NICE!

I didn’t make it to three classes, as I had hoped. I did come home feeling refreshed and rejuvenated, so I’m not going to beat myself up too much.  It’s going to be a busy few weeks, and I’m glad. I have another yoga trip coming up at the beginning of next month.  This falls under the “do something that scares you” category, as it’s an Ashtanga weekend with a famous yogi and I am really nervous. A) I’ve never done a workshop with a famous yogi before and B) I am pretty new to Ashtanga and fear I will be the crappiest student in the room and hold everyone else back from attaining Ashtanga perfection. I know that’s a very un-yoga-like thing to say, but HAVE YOU SEEN THESE PEOPLE?!  I mean, look for yourself:

(I would like to mention that this video was done by the fabulous Tiago D’Oliveira, who I completed YTT with in India.)

So, yeah. I’m scared. But hey, I’ll always have Vancouver!

Image

 

